Postal voting and online postal voting application

LETTER SELECTION AND ONLINE LETTERING APPLICATION


The postal voting office for the state election to be held on October 27, 2019 will open to the public on Monday, October 7, 2019.

The mailing documents can now be sent via a “Online postal voting application”Can be requested. The documents will probably be dispatched from 08.10.2019.

Note: Please note the postal transit times when applying for postal voting documents.

The returned election letter must be received by 6:00 p.m. on the election Sunday, October 27, 2019 at the address given on the election envelope!

Online postal voting application
 

Accessibility of the postal voting office

Postal address
City administration
Postal voting office
Marktstrasse 1
99947 Bad Langensalza

E-mail: elections (at) bad-langensalza.thueringen.de


Opening hours postal polling station

Monday, Wednesday and Thursday8 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Tuesday8 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 1 p.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday8 a.m. to 12 p.m.


Questions about postal voting and the online postal voting application


Who can vote by postal vote?

Eligible voters who are entered in the electoral roll can exercise their right to vote by postal ballot under certain conditions. For this you need a voting form and postal voting documents.

The corresponding request for postal voting is printed on the back of the election notification. This will be sent to those entitled to vote.


When and where is the application made?

  1. It is now possible to apply online for the issue of a voting form and the sending of postal voting documents. After you have filled out the application form and sent it to your computer, the postal voting documents will probably be sent to you from October 8th, 2019.
  2. After receiving the election notification, which will be sent to you (if you have the right to vote), you can make the request on the back of the election notification for the issuing of a voting form and the postal ballot documents. Please send the application in an adequately franked envelope (insufficiently franked items will not be accepted) to the location indicated on the election notification. Then you will receive the postal voting documents.
  3. With the completed application, you can also receive the postal voting documents directly from the postal voting office of the city of Bad Langensalza from October 7th, 2019 and choose there immediately.


How and when are the postal voting documents sent?

Requested voting cards and postal voting documents are expected to be sent from October 8, 2019. When submitting the application, this date must be taken into account when stating your whereabouts. If a trip is imminent, it is advisable to indicate the departure date and the external address so that it can be ensured that the documents reach you.


Is it possible for third parties to apply?

A person entitled to vote can use the help of another person to apply for a voting form and postal voting documents for local elections. Anyone who submits the application for another must demonstrate that they are entitled to do so by presenting a written power of attorney.

If you personally pick up the voting documents for another person entitled to vote, you can only be given the voting form and the postal ballot documents if you can prove the authorization by presenting a written proxy. The authorized person may not represent more than four voters. It must assure the local authority of this in writing before receiving the election documents. The authorized person must identify himself on request.

The right to vote can only be exercised personally. Representation is not permitted. This regulation serves to specify the principles of general, equal, direct, secret and free choice laid down in the Basic Law (Art. 38 Para. 1 Basic Law). It cannot be waived by either the voter or the electoral authority.

A voter who is unfamiliar with reading or is unable to identify the ballot paper personally because of a physical impairment can use the help of another person. Instead of confirming that they have marked the ballot paper in accordance with the declared will of the voter, the insurance company has to sign the oath instead of confirming it. The auxiliary person is merely a technical aid for the announcement of the will of the voters.


When do election letters have to be sent?

In the case of postal voting, the election letter must be sent to the municipality in good time so that it arrives at the address specified on the election envelope by 6:00 p.m. on 27 October 2019 at the latest. Please note the delivery time and delivery! The election letter can also be handed in to the office indicated on the envelope. No franking is required when returning the postal voting documents in the delivery area of Deutsche Post AG.

Briefwahl und Online-Briefwahlantrag

BRIEFWAHL UND ONLINE-BRIEFWAHLANTRAG


Das Briefwahlbüro zu der am 27.10.2019 stattfindenden Landtagswahl öffnet am Montag, dem 07.10.2019, für den Publikumsverkehr.

Die Zusendung der Briefwahlunterlagen kann ab sofort über einen “Online-Briefwahlantrag” angefordert werden. Der Versand der Unterlagen erfolgt voraussichtlich ab dem 08.10.2019.

Hinweis: Bitte beachten Sie bei der Beantragung der Briefwahlunterlagen die Postlaufzeiten.

Der zurückgesendete Wahlbrief muss spätestens am Wahlsonntag, dem 27. Oktober 2019, bis 18:00 Uhr bei der auf dem Wahlbriefumschlag angegebenen Anschrift eingegangen sein!

Online-Briefwahlantrag
 

Erreichbarkeit des Briefwahlbüros

Postanschrift
Stadtverwaltung
Briefwahlbüro
Marktstraße 1
99947 Bad Langensalza

E-Mail: wahlen(at)bad-langensalza.thueringen.de


Öffnungszeiten Briefwahllokal

Montag, Mittwoch und Donnerstag08.00 Uhr bis 12.00 Uhr und  13.00 Uhr bis 16.00 Uhr
Dienstag08.00 Uhr bis 12.00 Uhr und  13.00 Uhr bis 18.00 Uhr
Freitag08.00 Uhr bis 12.00 Uhr


Fragen zur Briefwahl und zum Online-Briefwahlantrag


Wer kann per Briefwahl wählen?

Wahlberechtigte, die im Wählerverzeichnis eingetragen sind, können ihr Wahlrecht unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen durch Briefwahl ausüben. Dazu benötigen Sie einen Wahlschein und Briefwahlunterlagen.

Der entsprechende Antrag für die Briefwahl ist auf der Rückseite der Wahlbenachrichtigung abgedruckt. Diese wird den Wahlberechtigten zugestellt.


Wann und wo wird der Antrag gestellt?

  1. Ab sofort besteht die Möglichkeit, die Erteilung eines Wahlscheines und die Zusendung der Briefwahlunterlagen online zu beantragen. Nachdem Sie das Antragsformular ausgefüllt und am Rechner abgeschickt haben, werden Ihnen die Briefwahlunterlagen voraussichtlich ab dem 08.10.2019 zugesandt.
  2. Nach dem Erhalt der Wahlbenachrichtigung, die Ihnen zugestellt wird (sofern Sie wahlberechtigt sind), können Sie den auf der Rückseite der Wahlbenachrichtigung befindlichen Antrag auf Erteilung eines Wahlscheines und Zusendung der Briefwahlunterlagen stellen. Den Antrag senden Sie bitte in einem ausreichend frankierten Briefumschlag (unzureichend frankierte Sendungen werden nicht angenommen) an die auf der Wahlbenachrichtigung angegebene Stelle. Dann bekommen Sie die Briefwahlunterlagen zugeschickt.
  3. Mit dem ausgefüllten Antrag können Sie ab dem 07.10.2019 auch direkt im Briefwahlbüro der Stadt Bad Langensalza die Briefwahlunterlagen erhalten und dort sofort wählen.


Wie und wann erfolgt der Versand der Briefwahlunterlagen?

Beantragte Wahlscheine und Briefwahlunterlagen werden voraussichtlich ab 08.10.2019 verschickt. Bei der Antragstellung ist dieser Termin für die Angabe Ihres Aufenthaltsortes unbedingt zu berücksichtigen. Steht eine Reise unmittelbar bevor, empfiehlt es sich, das Abreisedatum und die auswärtige Adresse anzugeben, damit sichergestellt werden kann, dass die Unterlagen Sie auch erreichen.


Ist eine Beantragung für Dritte möglich?

Ein Wahlberechtigter kann sich bei der Beantragung eines Wahlscheines und der Briefwahlunterlagen zur Kommunalwahl der Hilfe einer anderen Person bedienen. Wer den Antrag für einen anderen stellt, muss durch Vorlage einer schriftlichen Vollmacht nachweisen, dass er dazu berechtigt ist.

Holen Sie persönlich für einen anderen Wahlberechtigten die Wahlunterlagen ab, dürfen Ihnen der Wahlschein und die Briefwahlunterlagen nur ausgehändigt werden, wenn Sie die Berechtigung durch Vorlage einer schriftlichen Vollmacht nachweisen. Die bevollmächtigte Person darf nicht mehr als vier Wahlberechtigte vertreten. Dies hat sie der Gemeindebehörde vor der Empfangnahme der Wahlunterlagen schriftlich zu versichern. Auf Verlangen hat sich die bevollmächtigte Person auszuweisen.

Das Wahlrecht kann nur persönlich ausgeübt werden. Eine Stellvertretung ist unzulässig. Diese Regelung dient der Konkretisierung der im Grundgesetz festgeschriebenen Grundsätze der allgemeinen, gleichen, unmittelbaren, geheimen und freien Wahl (Art. 38 Abs. 1 Grundgesetz). Auf sie kann weder seitens des Wählers noch der Wahlbehörde verzichtet werden.

Ein Wähler, der des Lesens unkundig oder wegen einer körperlichen Beeinträchtigung an der persönlichen Kennzeichnung des Stimmzettels gehindert ist, kann sich der Hilfe einer anderen Person bedienen. Diese hat durch Unterschreiben der Versicherung an Eides statt zu bestätigen, dass sie den Stimmzettel gemäß dem erklärten Willen des Wählers gekennzeichnet hat. Bei der Hilfsperson handelt es sich lediglich um eine technische Hilfsleistung bei der Kundgabe des Wählerwillens.


Wann müssen Wahlbriefe abgesendet werden?

Bei der Briefwahl muss der Wahlbrief der Gemeinde so rechtzeitig übersandt werden, dass er spätestens am 27.10.2019 bis 18:00 Uhr bei der auf dem Wahlbriefumschlag angegebenen Stelle eingeht. Bitte Postlaufzeit und Zustellung beachten! Der Wahlbrief kann auch bei der auf dem Wahlbriefumschlag angegebenen Stelle abgegeben werden. Bei Rücksendung der Briefwahlunterlagen im Zustellgebiet der Deutsche Post AG bedarf es keiner Frankierung.