District council elections

The district council elections in the fourteen districts with a district constitution will take place in June 2019 on the following dates:

  • at the June 20, 2019 from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. in the district of Grumbach and Nägelstedt
  • at the June 20, 2019 from 7 p.m. to 9 p.m. in the districts of Großwelsbach, Stadt Thamsbrück and Waldstedt
  • at the June 21, 2019 from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. in the districts of Aschara and Henningsleben
  • at the June 21, 2019 from 7 p.m. to 9 p.m. in the districts of Eckardtsleben, Illeben, Klettstedt, Merxleben and Wiegleben
  • at the June 28, 2019 from 7 p.m. to 9 p.m. in the district of Ufhoven and rooms.

The city of Bad Langensalza is responsible for preparing and holding the district council elections.

The number of district council members to be elected is in

Ashara - 4 members
Eckardtsleben - 4 members
Großwelsbach - 4 members
Grumbach - 4 members
Henningsleben - 4 members
Illeben - 4 members
Klettstedt - 4 members
Merxleben - 4 members
Nägelstedt - 6 members
Thamsbrück - 6 members
Ufhoven - 8 members
Waldstedt - 4 members
Wiegleben - 4 members
Rooms - 4 members.


The provisions of Section 45 (3) of the Thuringian Municipal Ordinance (ThürKO) in conjunction with Section 4 of the Main statutes of the city of Bad Langensalza.

The electoral area for the district council election is the respective district with district constitution.
The provisions of the Thuringian Local Election Act and the Thuringian Local Election Regulations on the eligibility and eligibility to vote for the office of a member of the local council apply accordingly.
The district council members are elected for the duration of the statutory term of office of the city council. You work on a voluntary basis.

The election itself takes place as part of a citizens' meeting, which is called by the mayor at least two weeks before the election date. The Conscription will be made known locally.

The nominations were only allowed after the announcement of the call for nominations at the earliest and had to be on seventh 6:00 p.m. the day before the election received the election officer in writing.

The nominations will be announced in the local bulletin boards.
A postal vote is not permitted for the election of the district council members.

 All status and function names apply to all genders.

The current public announcements for the local elections 2019: